india post gds cut off 2023,india post gds result 2023,india post gds result,india post gds recruitment 2023,how to check india post gds merit list 2023,how to check gds result 2023,india post gds result date,how to download india post gds merit list 2023,india post gds cutoff 2023,gds 2nd merit list 2023,india post gds merit list 2023 kaise check kare,india post gds ki merit list kaise check kare 2023,indian post office gds merit list kaise check kare

India Post GDS Merit List 2023: How to Check, Cut Off Marks

Spread the love

On September 6, 2023, the India Post GDS Merit List for the 2023 academic year was formally announced. You can now access this widely anticipated list on the India Post website by going to We will walk you through reviewing the merit list, comprehending the cutoff scores, and getting ready for the upcoming document verification round in this article.

“You are requested to definitely join our OFFICIAL TELEGRAM CHANNEL , WHATSAPP GROUP And Our (Naukri KaroYOUTUBE CHANNEL, So that you can get correct information and help related to the examination from time to time. Thank you”.

Naukri karo

How to Check the Merit List

To check whether your name appears on the India Post GDS Merit List 2023, follow these straightforward steps:

  1. Visit the Official Website: Start by going to the official India Post website
  2. Navigate to Career or GDS Recruitment: Look for the “Career” or “GDS Recruitment” tab on the website.
  3. Find the Merit List Link: Within the GDS section, search for the link labelled “GDS Merit List 2023.”
  4. Enter Your Details: Provide your application or registration details as required.
  5. View the Merit List: Once you’ve entered your details, the merit list will be displayed, showing the names and details of selected candidates.

India Post GDS Expected Cutoff Marks

It’s important to note that the cutoff marks for the India Post GDS 2023 exam vary from state to state. Here are the expected cutoff marks for some states:

  • Uttar Pradesh: 85 to 90
  • Uttarakhand: 74 to 80
  • Tamil Nadu: 77 to 83
  • Telangana: 73 to 75
  • Madhya Pradesh: Above 92% (UR), Above 90% (OBC/EWS), and Above 89% (SC/ST)

To know the exact cutoff marks for your state, you can visit the official India Post website.

India Post GDS Document Verification

The document verification round comes immediately after the publishing of the merit list and is quite important. To confirm their selection, shortlisted candidates will be asked to take part in this stage. The relevant circles will later announce the dates and locations for the document verification round.

Tips for Checking the Merit List

Here are some helpful tips to ensure a smooth experience when checking the India Post GDS Merit List 2023:

  1. Verify Your Details: Double-check that you have entered the correct application or registration details.
  2. Be Patient: Due to high traffic, the website may experience congestion. Exercise patience while accessing the merit list.
  3. Seek Assistance: If you encounter difficulties checking the list online, don’t hesitate to contact the India Post helpline for assistance.

Benefits of Being Selected

Being selected for the India Post GDS post brings several advantages, including:

  • A secure government job.
  • Regular salary and associated benefits.
  • An opportunity to serve the nation.
  • Good career prospects for the future.


If you discover your name in the India Post GDS Merit List 2023, congrats! This is a noteworthy accomplishment. Make sure all of the necessary paperwork are prepared and submitted on time as you now concentrate on getting ready for the document verification phase. Visit the official India Post website for further information and updates.

We hope this article has been informative and helpful in guiding you through the process. For any additional information regarding the India Post GDS Merit List 2023, refer to the official website of India Post.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: